2014 Technical Advisory Committee

Oil Sands Water Conference and Workshops 2014

The 2014 COSIA Water Conference & Workshops is managed by an enthusiastic and highly qualified group of industry professionals.

The Technical Advisory Committee is comprised of the following COSIA team members and COSIA Associate Member company representatives.

John Brogly Director, Water Canada’s Oil Sands Innovation Alliance (COSIA)
Jacob Denis Leader, Technology Development Water & CPF Treatment Thermal Heavy Oil Devon Energy
John Gibson Research Professor, Water Team Lead Alberta Innovates Technology Futures (AITF) / University of Victoria
Chris Godwaldt Senior Technical Advisor, Water Canada’s Oil Sands Innovation Alliance (COSIA)
Jim Kang Senior Vice President, Global Director, Technology & Industrial Water/Wastewater Business Line URS Corporation
Brad Komishke Process Technology Advisor Teck Energy
Prit Kotecha Manager, Water Strategy & Solutions, Sustainability Suncor Energy
Kelly Munkittrick Director, Monitoring Canada’s Oil Sands Innovation Alliance (COSIA)
Subodh Peramanu Process and Technology Engineering Specialist, Thermal Canadian Natural Resources
Basil Perdicakis Director, Environmental Performance – Heavy Oil Technology Centre Statoil
Mike Rogers President Alberta Technology and Science Inc. (ATSI)
Troy D. Vassos Senior Environmental Engineer – Oil & Gas Sector, Water Treatment Lead Golder Associates
Warren Zubot Senior Engineering Associate Syncrude Canada